Thursday, January 5, 2017

Trump's big day

Anytime a new president is inaugurated, it is a huge deal. We get a new leader and a lifelong dream is fulfilled for the President-Elect. Donald Trump will be sworn in as president on January 20, and we will witness one of the most awaited inaugurations of all time. However, multiple performers have refused to perform at the President-Elect’s inauguration or even to attend.
The most notable performer that has refused is the Rockettes. The Rockettes who have performed at several other inaugurations have refused to perform, even though the owner of the Rockettes was a major Trump donor on the campaign trail. Other performers that have refused to attend are George Lopez, Katy Perry, Bruno Mars, the rock band KISS, Elton John, and Justin Timberlake. Performers that will perform are Lil’ Wranglers from Texas and Tupelo High School Marching Band. ~ Nate Gaines

No comments:

Post a Comment